How to Disable Instagram Account

How to Disable Instagram Account for a While

Instagram has been a somewhat new addiction for the 21-century era. It features an infinite scrolling that surely loads new post for you and triggers the dopamine inside your head. I found that Instagram leads me to less productive and should be disabled at least for a moment during my serious work. Instead of removing the app from the phone, I would rather disable Instagram account.

If you have a severe project that requires full attention, disabling Instagram would be a great choice. I’ve done that and found more time to focus on the duty.

Temporarily deactivate Instagram account option only available on the desktop version. Therefore, turn on your laptop or desktop PC in case you have reading this guide on Android or iOS device.

How to Disable Instagram Account for a While

A short guide to disable Instagram account:

  1. Log in to Instagram PC, click the profile icon button, and select Edit Profile
  2. Scroll down and click Temporarily disable my account
  3. Choose the reason, re-type your password, and click Temporarily Disable Account
  4. Click Yes to continue

A complete guide to disable Instagram account:

Log in to Instagram with your account and click the profile account at the upper menus.

How to Disable Instagram Account

Next, click Edit Profile.

How to Disable Instagram Account

 

Scroll down till reach the bottom of the page, click the Temporarily disable my account link.

How to Disable Instagram Account

Instagram will ask you the reason for disabling the account. You also need to fill the password again.

How to Disable Instagram Account

Now, click the Temporarily Disable Account.

How to Disable Instagram Account

It will ask the confirmation, select Yes to continue disabling the account.

How to Disable Instagram Account

The Instagram will be automatically logged off. It means the account has been completely closed.

What happens if I disabling Instagram account?

All your posts, messages, likes, and activity still stand on the Instagram server but hidden unless you log in back to the system. Your photos, videos, likes, messages, comments, and many more will still exist and stored safely on the Instagram server. People just can’t find you on Instagram. But your followers and following list will remains

The company only allowed its users to disable Instagram account once a week. If you log in back, you need to wait for the next week to get permission for disabling account again.

4

No Responses

Show all responses

Leave a Reply