How to Deactivate Twitter Account

How to Deactivate Twitter Account and Things You Should Know

Twitter is a part of the social media family among Facebook, Instagram, and Snapchat. It may not time-consuming like other platforms but for a good reason, people just don’t want to look at their phone, scrolling infinite posts all day. If you wanna get rid of that, you can deactivate Twitter account anytime you want.

But, before you click the “deactivate” button, there is some important information you should know.

Here is the breakdown of what would happen after you deactivate/delete Twitter account:

  • No one can find you on the Twitter web,  Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android
  • The followers, following, and tweet would remain if you restore the account within 30 days.
  • If you are not log in again within 30 days, the account would be permanently deleted
  • Your account may still be indexed by search engines but it will be disappeared eventually
  • You can use the same username or email if the previous account has been deleted

That’s the basic information after you deactivate the Twitter account. If you understand, not let’s execute the account.

How to Deactivate Twitter Account (Web)

1. Go to Twitter on the web browser, log in to your account. Click the avatar profile and select Settings and privacy.

How to Deactivate Twitter Account

2. Scroll down on the hit Deactivate your account.

3. Twitter will show you some information regarding the choice. Click Deactivate to proceed.

How to Deactivate Twitter Account

4. Type your account’s password and finally hit Deactivate account.

How to Deactivate Twitter Account

How to Deactivate Twitter Account (Android and iOS)

1. Run Twitter app for Android and log in with your account. Tap the profile icon and select Settings and privacy.

2. Tap Account and then tap Deactivate your account at the bottom.

3. Tap Deactivate.

4. Enter your password and tap Deactivate.

5. Confirm your deactivation process by tapping Yes, deactivate.

Soon, Twitter would automatically drive you out of the system and keep your account information for 30 days before it deleted forever.

18

No Responses

Show all responses

Leave a Reply